The NEBOSH International Fire Certificate (IFC) has been designed to equip professionals to do fire safety and risk assessments in any type of industry environment, and advice or implement a range of measures and policies required to minimize unforeseen fire events. NEBOSH International Fire Safety is suited for anyone who has flair to become fire safety officer/expert or those who are entrusted with fire safety responsibilities in their workplaces.

Who can study this course?
  • Managers / Supervisors and employee representatives.
  • Those having fire safety responsibilities.
  • Individuals wanting to become fire safety advisors/experts/professionals.

NEBOSH International Fire safety and risk course, offered by Green World Group at its Jubail, Dammam, Yanbu locations in Saudi Arabia, provides classroom lectures by expert tutors along with practical training to combat fire, rehabilitation activities, designing safety measures to protect employees and sensitizes workers on safety rules to avoid fire and cascading effects on human lives and property.

The NEBOSH Fire Certificate is a widely acclaimed qualification for aspiring students and working professionals, who can apply for Associate Membership of IIRSM and IOSH Technician Membership.

Course Content:

NEBOSH International Fire Certificate course is divided into three units with each one being assessed separately.

Unit IGC1: Management of International Health and Safety (also part of NEBOSH IGC)

Unit IFC1: Fire Safety and Risk Management

Unit IFC2: Workplace-Based Practical Assessment (Fire Risk Assessment)

All unitsmust be completed within 5 years to achieve the full NEBOSH Fire Certificate qualification.



IGC1 is an integral part of NEBOSH International Health and Safety. Hence students who want to do NEBOSH Certificate should first study IGC1 along with a specialist unit and go for practical assessment.

For example, an individual who received NEBOSH International General Certificate during the last five years and wants another certification, then he/she can be exempted from IGC1 and can ‘top up’ with a specialist unit and appear for practical assessment test to get the required certification.


Both Units IGC1 and IFC1 of the NEBOSH Fire Certificate are assessed by a written examination having duration of two hours. Unit IFC2 is assessed by a practical assessment at your workplace.

Are there any entry requirements for the International Fire Certificate?

To gain NEBOSH International Fire Certificate program, there is no specific academic qualifications or working skills/experience required. However, students should have good written English knowledge as they will be writing theory and practical assessments in English. Candidates must carry out an assessment based on their workplace and produce a written report in English. Interested candidates can contact accredited course providers for further clarifications before take up the course.